Robert

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2019 - 10/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a silly viking looking for fun and adventure. My friends say I live on my own planet: Planet Bob. I love to travel and have been all over the world. S/he who has the most stamps in their passport wins. I have lived/worked or visited 72 countries. The common denominator is that people are people, look them in the eyes, smile at them and they smile back. A stranger is just a friend I haven't met yet. I would rather sleep outside, in my tent than in a hotel room or even my own bedroom.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about: 

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    • I have a fun, adventurous disposition. I am easy going and enjoy hanging out with people.
    • I am very industrious, take and follow directions, able bodied and am happy to help in any way.
    • I have technology skills and in fact am a digital marketer. I can work a reception desk, operate most computer operating systems and software titles, video production, websites and social media platforms.
    • I have worked food service as a chef, server, bartender and dishwasher.
    • I have experience in hospitality and hotel work. I have no problem cleaning toilets, changing bedding and house dusting/cleaning.
    • I have been a homeowner in the past and can do simple construction, painting, gardening, haul wheelbarrow, grunt work, yardwork, etc.
    • As a retired school teacher and father, I have worked with more children than I want to recall.
    • I have worked on farms and enjoy our four legged friends.
    • I may have my tent with me, not because it is needed, but rather I do a lot of hiking/trekking/camping and could help with outdoor tours, etc.
    • I can operate most water craft, certified as white water raft guide (expired), paddle raft, canoe, outrigger canoes and kayaks.
    • Good swimmer, poor surfer.
    • Expert downhill alpine skier.
    • I love movies, live music, and theater.
    • I am a feminist and have worked/volunteered for related organizations. Woman spirit rising.
    • Besides the USA, I have lived and worked in the Middle East, Africa and South America.
    • I practice yoga, read and like to workout.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Poison Ivy and Mangos

    • Special dietary requirements
      I live on a see food diet, I see food and I eat it. I don't like poorly cooked tripe, bad experience, nor animal intestines or brains.

Photos

Feedback