Björn

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2020 - 30/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I am Björn from Germany. I finished school in 2019 and have been travelling since.

    I have been wanting to volunteer for a while but have been following other plans until now (training at a shaolin temple in China and cycling to Sweden with some of my friends).

    I love good food, animals, being outside, singing, meditation and helping others. I have a very strong itch to learn as much as I can about sustainable living, building, agriculture, etc.

    I am on workaway mainly to do that aswell as meet other like-minded people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking / Preparing meals

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • What else ...

    I do not shy away from demanding physical work. I believe it is a good way to keep fit and it helps me fall asleep.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, whole foods preferred

Photos

Feedback