WILLIAM

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Just retired and wish to visit different parts of the world. Have always worked with people (healthcare) and find them extremely interesting and love to see how average people live on a daily basis.

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    DIY & crafts
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can do almost anything with wood from turning handcrafted bowls and fine furniture to building decks. I know some plumbing: liquid or gas with iron, copper or plastic materials. I have done electrical wiring but not junction boxes and some tiling.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have been working on Spanish and need immersion in a Spanish speaking culture

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    72

  • What else ...

    Spend a lot of time exercising (biking and swimming), listening to music, reading and working in my wood shop

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      an old NSAID called Lodine that is no longer manufactured

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback