Ben & Jodie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We have given away all our posessions, moved out of our house, and left our jobs to travel South America. We are learning Spanish (slowly) meeting with different challenges every day and learning a lot about oursleves and each other.

    We are caring people, always trying to help in any way we can. We love all animals, especially dogs. We enjoy moving between different environments, landscape, coast and city. We love meeting new people and old friends. We basically enjoy anything, be it hardwork or lying in a hammock with a book.

    Ben: My profession is a Mural Artist. I havn't painted since I left home. This was something I did almost everyday, so I would love to find some walls to paint! My artwork is always directed at the community and how it can connect people.

    Jodie: My profession is within child care, before I left home I nannied privatly for one boy from the age of 6 months to 4 years. My passion is encouraging outdoor learning and healthy nutrition for children. I am creative, thorough and organised in my practices.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Mural art/painting
    Drawing
    Photography
    Child care
    Simple woodwork
    Orginisation
    Simple motorbike mechanics
    Meditation
    Yoga
    Farmwork (capsicum maintenence)

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate Spanish, beginner French

  • Age

    32 & 33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback