Bena Sophia

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home


    Hi there! I am currently looking for a place to work at with a small salary to fund my travel expenses, preferably in the sunny outdoors and involving animals.

  • Description

    I'm a fun and adventure-loving young lady which enjoys making social contact as well as spending time alone outdoors. While an active lifestyle inspires me, at the same time I also love to take responsibility in organising and managing different things. Friends and co-workers would describe me as calm and logical and I would say that I enjoy both a mix of socialising having some time working alone.

    What motivates me the most is seeing the results of my hard work! I always give my best to make a positive change in the work place.

    My hobbies include but are not limited to horse-riding, working out, hiking, reading, composing my own musical pieces (I used to play the clarinet, piano and flute) and exploring new places.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    As well as perfecting my existing skills, I am very eager to acquire new ones!

    ACADEMICS
    I graduated from an international high school program for the gifted with both the German and French A-levels in July 2021.

    LANGUAGES
    I speak English, German and French fluently (above C1 level). On top of that, I love learning new languages and know some basic conversational elements of Italian, Greek and Swedish.
    I came first in a French language competition in my state, competing against native speakers.

    ANIMATION & ENTERTAINMENT
    From July to October 2021, I was working as Fitness and Kids Club Animator in four different five-star hotels on the Greek islands of Kos, Zakynthos and Corfu.

    TEACHING
    Throughout high school, I volunteered to tutor younger students in many different subjects as well as helping foreign students learn German.

    MUSIC
    Since my early childhood, I have learnt to play the clarinet, flute and piano as well as composing new pieces and playing by ear - I have perfect pitch.

    ANIMAL WELFARE
    I am lucky to share a young English Setter and a rabbit with my family. I have a great passion for caring for all kinds of animals, which is why I helped at an animal sanctuary in Germany in the summer of 2020.

    EQUESTRIAN
    I also have three German equestrian certificates - a riding certificate (beginner: basic dressage figures, riding in walk, trot, canter and gallop, being able to ride outside of the arena on my own or riding away from a group, as well as proper handling and tacking up), as well as one for groundwork (basics of lunging, properly leading horses over and around obstacles or in a certain way) and general horse care (knowledge about stable maintenance, cleaning, feeding horses, illness etc.).
    On top of that, I have had loan ponies which I have ridden, exercised and cared for by myself.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English, French and German and would love to learn any new language!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Even if there is something I cannot do yet, I am a fast learner and am willing to try out new things!
    Also I prefer jobs with pocket money or the possibility to work extra paid hours as I need to fund my travels.

    I have old self-harm scars on my arms but am now mentally stable and healthy. This has never been an issue with previous jobs!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I follow a vegan lifestyle but occasionally change to vegetarian if not otherwise possible!

Friends

Photos

Feedback