Ben

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/04/2017 - 16/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    For the past two years I have been working in Melbourne on business development and marketing for an ecological restoration company and an urban agriculture company (both owned and run by the same person). I am still working part time for these two companies remotely whilst I travel. I am performing digital marketing and content creation tasks. Typically I work 3 hours a day on the computer so I can easily fit this work around workaway duties.

    Education wise, I studied a Bachelor of Arts at the University of Melbourne, majoring in Anthropology and the History and Philosophy of Science. I recently completed a Permaculture Design Course in Melbourne. In 2017 I completed a three month farm-to-table culinary course in Panama and a 1 month practical permaculture course in Guatemala.

    I worked as a landscaper throughout my university degree and part of my job for the last two years has been to manage the upkeep of a pop-up urban farm in Port Melbourne.

    I love theatre and I acted in plays and musicals throughout high school, university and more recently in some amateur productions. I practice yoga, I love reading and I'm trying to teach myself guitar. I used to play sport when I was younger but these days I just spend a lot of free time in the park throwing the frisbee with friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Growing Food
    Landscaping
    Digital Marketing
    Videography
    Online Content Creation
    Cooking
    Cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    English, broken French

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback