Belinda

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 20/02/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    I am a teacher who loves to travel and get to know the world. Two years ago I travelled from Alaska to New York in 6 months and came into contact with workaway and WWOOF. I like that program because I got to know the culture and people of Canada and the USA. My next adventure will be Australia in December 19.
    I would describe myself as a very positive and open person. Animals and their well-being are very important to me. My interaction with all animals is loving because I believe that every living being in this world deserves the same treatment.

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been riding since I was 10 years old but just for fun so I'm far away from being an expert but I think I can say that I have a good handling with animals and love them very much. I grew up on a farm, so I am not afraid of getting dirty and doing hard work.
    Due to my education as a teacher I also love children but I am not looking for a babysitting job. I prefer to be outside and work with animals. I am really interested in agriculture in other countries and I am open to new inputs.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a bit of French and Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    If you would like to know more about me, don't hesitate to contact me. I'm looking forward to meeting many people from all over the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback