Anette

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Pakistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/01/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    250

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I have worked with agriculture in a research station for 23 years for the Danish goverment, where I described barley, wheat and oat. In the wintertime I worked with a mikroscope and in the summertime I worked outside in the fields. I am also familiar with growing vegetables. I live in a small village in the country. I am strong and healthy and never sick.
    Three years ago I started as a workaway because i wanted to stay in India for 6 months and I didn't want to travel around all the time. I have had jobs in India in hotels, guesthouses and a backpacker hostel and I found out I really like to interact with tourists.
    I like to be a workaway bz you come close to people and to their culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very god in gardening and agriculture and I enjoy to work outside with plants and farming. I am also very good to interact with tourists. I can take care of receptions, bookings etc. Make PR and Marketing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    I cannot make websites but I am very good to use a computer. Also very good in typewriting. I can answer e-mails, post in facebook, make PR, normal office-work. I can work in reception, take care of guests, help the Cook and many other things.
    I have been travelling a lot in Egypt and have travelled around with bedouins in Sinai, so I am also familiar with safaris and that kind of Work. In India I often accompanied lonely travellers in safaris into Thar Desert. I am very good to interact with tourists. They thrust me bz I am a mature woman.
    My dream is to become a teacher. My English is good but I have no education in teaching. It is my dream to be able to teach in English because I know there is a need for English teachers. I would like to assist a teacher in teaching English so I after can be able to teach by myself. I would also like to learn to build with mud.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat pigs, dogs, snakes, rats. I prefer vegetarian food

Photos

Feedback