Suzi

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2019 - 20/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I have recently graduated from a university in Canada with a degree in psychology. I can fluently converse in Korean, English, and French.
    I am looking into traveling in France. I have previously worked as a barista and I love coffee and I love cooking. I am good with my hands, I am confident with crafting, building and doing something creative. I have a natural affinity for artistic expression, and really love to be surrounded by people who are creative/ their own kind. I grew up being exposed to diverse cultures and languages this shaped me to be appreciative of diversity and respecting of differences. I am looking forward to experiencing the French culture, share good time and memory and also to practice mon français. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked as a barista at Starbucks, this has taught me to follow recipes and to be quick at learning new ones.
    I am a social person and I learn to interact with people easily and value positive communication.
    I have volunteered as a meditation guide in the past, this has taught me to be attentive and caring as well as being compassionate towards others.
    I was always told that I am good with my hands and pick up skills fast.
    I have previously done some volunteering in farms, planting, picking, etc...
    I am also reliable, I am good with keeping time and sticking to my task at hand.

  • Languages spoken

    Korean, English, French

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    My hobby is drawing, going to art galleries, reading books and taking walks in the park. I also love sightseeing hanging out with people, learning new things and developing new skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback