Astrid-Laure

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    **** Not travelling at the moment ****


    Hello !

    I am Astrid (27) and I am from France. I'm eager to learn about anything, develop and share my skills. I believe to be a quick learner. I would then be happy to help wherever/whenever I can, and get bits of real-life experience !

    I have a degree in History & Archaeology, I am therefore really interested in learning more about new and different cultures, and I would be happy to help you in your daily life !

    I've travelled a lot already (Europe, China, Australia, Iceland, South Africa, Burkina Faso...), I would love to share new experiences, and most of all, make new friends !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    -I'm a friendly person,
    -hard working,
    -enthusiastic and motivated,
    -curious,
    -I worked with children in Burkina Faso (teaching, art projects..)
    -I'm also very creative, I love manual work (ceramics, weaving, embroidery, sewing, DIY, painting..
    -I'm not afraid to get dirty as I've been working on archaeological sites. The work could be hard and physical.
    -But I would love to learn any new skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I enjoy nature (hiking, gardening)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback