Arvid

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (11)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm on a huge sweden tour this year!
    Wanna explore some forests or lakes with me and may listen to some oldschool music next to a campfire?
    Feel free to join me ;)

  • Description

    Open minded musician and brewer from germany, with lots of interest in nature, photography, art and visiting new places. I'm looking to travel around Sweden this summer to gain new experiences and i think doing work exchanges is a great way to make new friends in sweden.
    I am a quick learner and have already tried different things like an apprenticeship as a brewer, or small Jobs for example as an shop assistant, gardener, at a tourism center etc., but I still want to learn more to find out what to do with my future life!
    I chose Sweden of all places, because i may want to live there one day, i also spent a large part of my childhood there and this country is a great escpape from a city life :)

    My Plan is actually to not have a big plan :D The one and only goal I have is to reach some Nationalparks by hiking and because this will take a while, I will sleep outside in a tent and make my food over some campfire etc. (Typical outdoor „survival“ stuff) and I’m still searching for people to join this Idea!
    I also enjoy beeing alone, because I’m on my way to find myself this year, but I’m still open for anyone and anything :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I love to be creative or to work outside, i'm open to new people and an animal lover! I can cook, help around the house or could teach you a bit about music and brewing :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd like to learn swedish and i could try to teach you some basics in german :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    If you have a bike i could borrow, i would be more than happy :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback