Anton

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2019 - 17/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey!
    My name is Anton and I come from Denmark. For the next mounts, I will be living in West Vancouver and working in a framing shop on Denman street. I plan on going for adventures on the weekends, please write to me if you have any ideas for what I should do, or you are in a similar situation and want to go on a weekend adventure with me.

    A part of living in Denmark means I speak fluent English, and have done so for the biggest part of my life. I am traveling to Canada, British Columbia in late water, early spring 2019. I am fascinated by nature in British Columbia, and excited to explore the area through the great opportunities provided by Workaway.
    I have lived my entire life on my parents small hobby farm, with a few horses and sheep. This means I am used to participating in different household tasks and generally helping out around the house.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lifetime experience taking care of general household needs and know how to cook a healthy meal.
    Growing up on a small farm means I know how to take care of a garden, pets, and general farm tasks. I know basic level horse training and maintenance.
    My dad is a carpenter and has thought me every I need to get by. I can help out with any building or creative projects. I have built my own furniture and made many creative projects and is very willing to contribute with everything I know.
    I have good experience working with tourists, both selling, storytelling and cafe work.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English, German

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback