Jarro Philipp & Anne-Katrin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2018 - 17/07/2019


  • Description

    i´m (annetin) and i finished university in july.now i´m a teacher.and so happy that i found my way in life but there are also a lot things to think about.this was the reason to tavel a bit and to get different views.i want to discover more farms and support of course organic farms. in germany i have been in the csa community.


    I, Jarro, am an ecologist, coming from the science and university background, and am tired of theory. I grew up all around the world, Tanzania, Germany and Turkey, and am a very fond traveler, always keen on new insights, perspectives and philosophies. I am very looking forward to learning new skills, especially the skill of living off the land in a holistic way. I love making music and speaking different languages and looking for cultural exchange.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    teaching skills or childcare (Annetin is a teacher and Jarro taught children in a Natural History Museum), enjoy working with animals, a few gardening skills from organic farms, we have worked on house renovations before, not scared to use saw and screwdrivers, we love cooking, Jarro is good with a number of musical instruments and Annetin is learning the ukulele, Jarro is an ecologist (always interested in flora and (fungi-) fauna of the region, analytical skills from a science background, programming skills, we are both quite communicative people and have no problems finding into groups/communities

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, (a little bit of Portuguese and Turkish)

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • What else ...

    In Canada we own a car.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Jarro has a wasp allergy, but is prepared with an emergency kit

    • Special dietary requirements
      Actually we are vegetarians, but we do make exceptions for local and ethically fine meats.

Photos

Feedback