Márk & Anna

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Estonia, France, Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Ahoy!

    We are Anna Ferenczy and Márk Kemény from Hungary.

    Anna is a girl, who has three sisters.
    I've just finished my mechanical engineering MA studies, so I'm already working in this field.
    Foreign cultures are super interesting for me!
    Although languages are not my strong side (that's why I have this guy for husband, to do the talking) my curiosity doesn't let me be silent and always pushes me to use my English (or German or Russian or what not) and get international!

    Márk is a guy, who studies interpreting and translation at the university plus works besides it, to win some bread.
    For around 10 years I've been living in dorm, that means I'm adaptable. For me, languages is one of the most interesting stuff, to learn them, use them, speak them, understand them. That's why I've always been learning different languages. (Thus came my first Workaway experience – in Ukrain, back in 2015)

    The things we like to do is dancing, talking, listening, doing sports, going to theatre, stuff like most of the people do, really, and that makes us simple, decent and very open individuals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are sporty/athletic, get along well with kids, are proactive, work-loving, curious and open-minded, teachable, sensible and trustworthy. That's how I would describe ourselves.

  • Languages spoken

    Márk speaks English, German, Russian, some French and Portuguese. Anna speaks English and a bit of German and Russian

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      milk protein

    • Special dietary requirements
      Can't eat milk products.

Photos

Feedback