Susanne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ihr Lieben,
    mal zur Abwechslung (und natürlich auch bedingt durch Corona) möchte ich gar nicht groß reisen, sondern bin in Baden Würtemberg auf der Suche nach Neuem.
    Braucht jemand von euch über einen längeren Zeitraum einen HAUS- UND HOFSITTER?
    Oder gibt es jemanden, deren Mutter oder Vater nicht mehr so recht allein leben können und eine weitere, jüngere Person im Haushalt, würde Sie beruhigen?
    Oder ... für weitere Idee bin ich offen.
    Ich selbst arbeite in Karlsruhe als Projektleiterin und momentan v. a. im Homeoffice. Das möchte ich auch weiter machen. Nur der Wohnort darf sich eine zeitlang ändern und gern zahle ich dafür auch eine Miete. Na wir werden uns bestimmt irgendwie einig werden.
    Gern können wir uns mal am Abend oder Wochenende kennenlernen.
    Ich würde mich über Ideen freuen.
    Liebe Grüße
    Susanne

    _____
    Besides my stays in France (as an au-pair) and in Spain (during my studies) I've travelled to different countries for short periods of time and stayed in Canada for 1 1/2 years.
    After finishing my graduation and after working at a research laboratory for biology and nutrition where I did my PhD. Now I'm a project manager and I love it, love to organise!
    Before starting into my new job, I have 3 month of free time and so I'm back on the road.
    I would love to not simply to travel and to enjoy the beautiful nature, but to truly discover countries, cultures. For me, this includes being part of a family or helping a couple for more than just a couple of days, getting to know more about the people, their culture, their daily life, trying new things. That's why I signed up as workawayer.
    I'm a friendly, open minded person and I enjoy helping people.
    I'm quick at learning new things, a hard worker and in love with the nature.
    I look forward to meeting new people from around the world and sharing experiences.
    In case there are things I don't know how to do, I have the will and especially the pleasure to learn them!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with a lot of different things!! I'm sure, we will find a way, how I can helping you.
    Besides handicraft activities, I really love cooking.

    I have a lot of experience with organizing and planning activities for and with people or groups, thus I organized juggling/acrobatic festivals and international choir tours and of course I'm working as a project manager..
    I love being outside, helping in the garden and assisting with animals.

    What would I do in my free-time?/I'm interested in..
    - to exchange special moments with the host family, other travelers, other people..
    - exploring the area, hiking, being in the nature
    - if I can ORGANIZE something, it would make me very happy and letting me thinking outside the box
    - learning how to cook more delicious meals
    - learning arabic

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    ________

    >> A feedback from Kirsten and Blake on HelpX
    Host Name: Kirsten
    Network: Canada Date: October 24, 2015
    >> We have so many good things to say about Suse! She is wonderful with babies, knows her way around the garden, and is a huge help in the kitchen, all of which are super important for our family! Suse also has that special quality of someone who is authentic and walks a positive path in life. Suse is more than a helper, she goes above and beyond and can take the lead, provide advice and problem solve when needed. Our family life is a bit chaotic these dates and suse took it all in stride. Thank you merci, you are welcome back anytime!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback