Ann

From: Malta

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! This is Ann (34 years old) and my daughter Jazmine (5 years old). We enjoy being in nature, hiking pixie trails, playing music (Ann),doing gymnastics and jumping around (Jazmine). We would like to travel, meet new friends and learn learn learn! I am interested in alternative schooling and would love to be able to volunteer on an educational project. I am also interested in permaculture and just love being in nature. I have worked on organic farms before so I did some gardening but not much construction work. I am going to travel in Spain this Summer but am looking to move to Spain for the next scholastic year. I am willing to help in whatever I can while my daughter plays in nature and helps a bit too! I want to discover the region of Catalunya and Valencia as they are possibly where we would move to.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Degree in Social Anthropology
    English Teacher (TEFL)
    Worked in School for over six years (Primary, Secondary)
    Worked with variety of groups: adults, youth, women conducting sessions in: theatre-making, felt making, cooking and nutrition,
    Can make carpets and paintings out of sheep wool (as well as hats, purses, bags)
    Worked with children with special needs
    Worked on organic farms
    Human Rights and Environmental Activist since my teens
    Part of an Impro- theatre group
    Accordion player (now quite basic, but was once not so bad!) and basic guitar (and learning piano)
    Busked on the street for a while, made money playing the accordion while travelling
    Took part in many different theatre related workshops( theatre of the oppressed, impro, clowning, movement, voice, shadow puppetry)
    Therapeutic Play worker( Post-graduate certificate from University of Leeds) (over 100 hour practice with children with mild to moderate emotional, social and behavioral problems)
    Face Painter
    Good cook but bad baker!
    Lived in Europe and South America
    Speak English, Maltese and Spanish
    Set up an organization dedicated to working with refugees and to combat racism in 2008 (in Malta)
    Coordinated many art projects with refugees
    Interested in street theatre, social change, community living, agriculture, Latin America, education, anthropology, shadow puppetry

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish English Maltese

  • Age

    35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback