Angel & Silvia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2019 - 19/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are an easy going, kind and considerate couple who has been living in Berlin for the last few years and who loves making new friends, working hard, sharing knowledge and abilities, playing music, being in nature and meditating/practicing yoga among so many other things.
    Angel has worked as as a social worker, assistant teacher, caregiver and so on. He has also worked in tourism (hostels and restaurants) and in farms (picking fruits, doing the stable, packing potatoes)
    Silvia has worked in tourism, in the educational field, as an alternative therapist and also in farms (picking fruits, doing the stable, packing potatoes).
    Silvia is a great cook (also for bigger groups) and Angel a great cooks helper.
    We both have done some volunteering working in the fields planting, digging the weeds, harvesting, painting houses, working in the kitchen.
    We are very willing to learn and experience many different things and also to share what we know and love (music, food, languages, meditation, yoga).

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Silvia is a great cook an Angel is good at assisting her.
    We speak different languages and like sharing them. We play music and have also worked with children and adults with our own projects that combine mindfulness meditation, nature, body consciousness-related excercises and healthy eating.
    We have both painted houses, helped building houses, worked in the fields and in farms harvesting, planting

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    40 & 42

  • Nationality

    mexican-german, brazilian-italian

  • What else ...

    we are respectful, caring and hard working people. We enjoy very much working with people and are also very interested in learning how to cultivate our own food, learning many aspects about it

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      no meat

Photos

Feedback