Andrea & Justas

From: Spain & Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2019 - 26/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are Andrea and Justas from Spain and Lithuania but we have met while studying in Scotland.

    You may be asking yourself why do we want to travel.. The answer to that is...
    We have both recently graduated from university and are now looking for a 'fresh breeze'. We are both full of curiosity. We love learning new things, literally anything, from cooking to programming to woodworking and we feel the need to keep exploring this amazing world we live in. We also enjoy collaborating with people, working together and sharing stories and experiences and we haven't had that in a long time (university is a bit time consuming...).
    Therefore, we are here because we are willing to take new challenges, learn about other cultures and offer our help wherever it's needed.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We have a variety of skills that can be useful in different situations:
    - Both physically fit and not afraid to get our hands dirty.
    - Engineering related: programming, electronics, mechanics, design.
    - Team related: managing conflicts, working towards a common goal, etc.
    - General DIY: fixing things around the house, building structures, etc.
    - Cooking/ Baking: we taught ourselves to bake bread, pizza and cakes and to cook Indian, Spanish and Chinese food.
    - Knitting, sewing and other handcrafts.
    - Garden: we have basic knowledge on growing vegetables, aromatic plants and flowers. We both used to have gardens at home when we were young.
    - Andrea did some volunteering in Myanmar teaching English to young adults and has helped organise an Arts Festival in Germany.
    - Justas is a keen musician playing accordion, piano and guitar. He enjoys playing music even more when Andrea is singing with him!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, Lithuanian, English and Catalan

  • Age

    23 & 25

  • Nationality

    Spanish and Lithuanian

  • What else ...

    We love dancing and playing music around the fire.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback