Arnau & Andrea

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/09/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    This is Arnau and Andrea, from
    Barcelona.

    We are traveling around Asia and we would like to experience our trip by staying and contributing with local people and projects.

    Back home, for more than ten years, we both, have participated in different work camps and volunteering projects, involved in different fields: nature, environment, elderly, disabled people...

    We are excited to have an exchange of culture, collaboration and definitely: to have a life time experience!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Arnau studied Physiotherapy and Andrea Social Work, though we are enthusiastic doing other jobs like: arts and craft, gardening and reformations on our free time. We care and worry about environmental issues. We enjoy staying and sharing with people, and finally Arnau enjoys playing the guitar and Andrea dancing :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish.... and a bit of French :)

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

The final result of the furniture we restored for a hostel
Refurbishing a furniture for a hostel in Kathmandu
Camino de Santiago, Spain
Also permaculture project in India
Working in permaculture project in a small village near Jaisalmer, India
Painting a house for a host 🎨
Restoring the charka 🎨
The result of the restored “charka”, from India.
Painting flower pots in a Hostel, in Jaisalmer

Feedback