Amelie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone, my name is Amelie, I'm from Hanover in Germany and I am really looking forward to finally travel the world and get inspired by new and surely wonderful encounters, landscapes and experiences.
    I was always a bit of a traveler, because I believe in the meaning of traveling so much: to get to know something that is beyond the usual routine, the great adventure, which will bring good and bad experiences, but above all experiences that will inspire and motivate you and bring you to light, into realising in what a wonderful world we live in and what a great gift that is.
    My plan has been to take a gap-year after finishing school, so I worked in Greece to get some money in for half a year and for the second half I planed to visit New Zealand for a few month and the United States for another few month. I had the great chance to visit NZ and it has been the most amazing spirituell journey! A few weeks after I arrived in the US though I had to cancel the rest of my plans, because the virus was starting to spread out. So I flew back home. I am looking at the situation in a very optimistic way! After I flew back home, I started a volunteering year at Föhr. That is a very special Island in the North Sea. I feel very blessed to have this job here, because it is very delightful. I'm spending a lot of time in nature, which is very important for me. I have the chance to get this place to know and be a small piece in the sustainable development.

    Here is a litte bit about my person:
    My job has always been to work with people, espacilly children in dirffrent kinds of ways. Besides that I love to do trampolining, acrobatics and most of all dancing. The reason why I love to do dancing so much is because it brings me so much personal expressing and connects me with myself. Furthermore I love to make music. I play for example the double bass, which is a super cool insturment, I can tell you :D!!
    Eventually I am a keen nature lover, because it is so powerful but peaceful at the same time and it gives me a lot of personal fining and the chance to reconnect. I'm also very interested in arts, creation and culture for actually the same reasons. In my previous journeys I already had the great chance to learn so much about life and wonderfulness and diffrent ways of spirituality, so I was lucky enough to get insights in some practices like different meditations or chanting which I would love to deppen.
    In the end I'm very curious and always open and inquistive to acquire new knowledge and to understand new contexts in every respect. I would love to learn and see more about nature, life and humanity in no matter what way. So yeah, that's me, i would be very pleased and happy to be able to experience every kind of encounter:)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Well, most of my practical experience is actually in the social field, I worked a lot with people especially children befor. Besides that I was lucky because I was able to improve my skills during my journey a lot, since I have done a few and always very wonderful workaway exchanges. Thats why I am an expert in weeding and gardening now!:D I also improved my cooking skills and I did a lot of cleaning and housekeeping as well. I grew up with two siblings and a single mom. That's why I learned early on what it means to help with the household.
    Apart from everything, it is most important to me to let you know that I am eager to engage, understand and learn about all different kind of things. So I would always be more than happy to gain new skills! I am always more than happy to learn and improve myself in every kind of way!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    Concisely what i love and live for:
    to get inspired by meeting new people in an interpersonal way, to live through no matter what experience and to find knowledge through encounters, nature, arts and creations:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback