Ambre & Antoine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2019 - 09/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Bonjour, Hello,
    We are Ambre and Antoine, a French couple, both 28 yo. We used to live in Paris, a beautiful city but a little bit stressful at the end. In January 2019, after 5 years working hard, we left our jobs to travel around the world. Our wish was and is to take time to breath, meet new people, discover new culture, develop new skills and be involved in meaningful projects. That's why we decided to come on this website.
    We started our trip with 9 months in South Asia : 2 months in Vietnam, 1 month in Cambodia, 2 months in Laos, one in Thailand, 2 in Taiwan and 1 in Malaysia.
    During this travel we had the opportunity to work as volunteers in ecological projects.
    Australia is our last stop and we'd like to be involved in new projects.

    More about us ?
    We are smiling, friendly and curious (that’s why we used to work in social studies) : we like learning new knowledge and skills. We are outgoing people who enjoy talking to people, discovering new way of life and sharing our culture (especially if food is involved ;-) ).
    For our leisure we love hiking, cooking (Ambre), eating (of course), reading, playing games and listening to people stories. And if you have pets (especially dogs) we will be more than happy to take care of them :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both comfortable with “physical” work. Our parents living in the countryside thus we are used to help them in the garden (mow the lawn, weed the garden, plant flowers, harvest vegetables and fruits…). Moreover, our fathers have woodheaters so we helped them to gather and stock the wood before winter. We are not afraid to wake up early and work hard
    We both have a younger sister (7 years younger) so we know how to take care and play with younger children. Especially Antoine who is a very calm and gifted with children (and animals).
    I (Ambre) love cooking so I will be really happy to help in the kitchen and prepare some meals.
    We are autonomous, flexible (what has to be done in the day will be done regardless working hours) and really motivated by being a part of a global project that’s why we will be glad to contribute to the house keeping daily tasks besides the work in the farm/garden.
    And if needed, we have worked for 5 years in social studies so we are comfortable with speaking in public, writing summaries, using Excel, PowerPoint, Word and the social networks ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    We speak French and English and we have some notions in Spanish

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback