Amandine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ethiopia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Russia, Sierra Leone, Sri Lanka, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/09/2017 - 10/02/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi !
    I am 25 years old and my goal was to embark on a journey around the world for one year.
    The purpose of this project was to meet people and culture from the whole world to understand how others live. I believe strongly in the potential of bartering and in exchanging what we have in excess for what we need in hand.
    So I spent one year exploring the planet, meeting amazing people, and some times stayed a few weeks at one place and volunteering. That was a crazy experience, and I am sad it's over and I had to put my backpack down when it ended last September.

    I had to come back home (back to work actually) but I soon and as often as I can I take a flight ticket and go exploring some other place of this crazy planet !

    Nevertheless, I still need to improve my English, I am also learning swahili which need maybe for me more efforts to do.
    Looking forward for a home where I can engage myself in English conversations, participate in the local culture through a community, an organization or a family, and I hope a few 'family dinners'.
    I agree with all type of work, farm stay or not. As long as you do not speak just French at home and/or work and you help me learning new things I d be more than happy to share my few skills to help your project!

    Until now i have been volunteering in Australia, Bolivia, Canada, Tanzania, India, and Burkina Faso. I did a lot of different tasks with a lot of different people and it always had been a good experience ( except once but not everybody is kind in this world, that's something I learnt). I know how to work with a team, with kids, and even had experience with monkeys ! I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty, working outside and being far from any internet connection =)
    Now my plan is to keep traveling as much as I can, mostly in Africa cause I am still very curious about this part of the world and its people.

    I often change my plan after I leave home, but this time I am pretty sure to be back France on Feb 9th.
    I plan to stay in Ethiopia for 4 weeks from January 6th, including at least 2 weeks of volunteering.

    Don't hesitate to ask me any questions =)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Some of the valuable skills that I possess which might be of beneficial to you are housekeeping, babysitting , painting and gardening and mechanic. I don't have skills regarding carpentry , farm work or horticulture,but I am willing to learn these. I'm not afraid to work outside

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, basic Spanish and German, currently learning Kiswahili.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Francaise

  • What else ...

    I also play the guitar (a little bit) .
    I work as a mechanic at Nuclear Power Plant in France and if that is something you don't accept, please let me know ahead.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback