Alma Anna

From: Latvia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Georgia, Greece, India, Indonesia, Japan, Mongolia, Nepal, New Zealand, Peru, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 18/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Greetings!
    I am a young adult with the classic go-getter attitude who has just finished one period of life - Bachelor's. Before continuing with my Physics studies I am enjoying all the small things I missed while staying at home studying: I finished making Latvian traditional musical instrument kokle, started practicing bag-pipes and am able to go and live in south where rock-cimbing is possibe all year round. I am becoming increasingly concerned about sustainability issues of today’s world, hence my interest in different cultures and travelling - only way to create a perfect world is through collaboration and mutual respect.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do pretty much everything involving hands - starting from basic house maintenance and ending with impeccable artwork. I don't mind getting my hands dirty (and legs aren't a problem either).

    I play some guitar and a little bit of different traditional musical instruments and can share with Latvian folk songs.

    I have been doing rock-climbing and some mountaineering so I must say I know my way around ropes.

    But the main skill which I think solves a lot of issues is patience.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Latvian, a little bit of German, French, Russian and Greek

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat meat and am not fond of dairy but I would not call myself a picky eater.

Profile is connected to:

RovenaShelly


Feedback