Ainoa

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 01/01/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm an explorer who want to live unforgattable experiences around the world!
    One of my main goals in life is to learn about different cultures, to meet new interesting people and to never stop growing personally.

    I've already participated in different workaways around the world, from NYC to Australia. Every experience is different and that's why I adore this way to travel.
    Before Covid I was one entire year traveling the world and now that we have this virus I decided to visit Canary Islands because the landscape is amazing and even that is Spain, the culture is quite different to Catalunya and I love that.

    I did one workaway in Sri Lanka, helping in a coconut plantation and another in Cambodia teaching English and Spanish to the Staff from a resort and teaching Spanish also to the little daughter of the owners. I also did one in Mui Ne, Vietnam helping in a hostel at the reception and creating the marketing strategy.
    All the experiences were amazing and that’s why I'm here again!

    I have a wide knowledge of the tourism industry because I did the tourism degree at university and I also have worked in several hotels and travel agencies.

    Now it's time of what I love! I really adore to do kayak in quite lakes, I really like to hike the mountains and discover amazing landscapes and I also like to swim on the cristal clear "calas" on the north part of Catalonia. Actually, I love too many things that I can't write all of them!

    Feel free to ask me whatever you want to know about me!

    Have a wonderful day :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Videography
    Blogging
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'll be so happy if I can teach some Spanish, spend time with kids and create art with them.
    I also offer my tourism knowledge so I can work in hostels, hotels, restaurants, cafes, agencies..
    I would like to help in constructions, building or creating whatever.

    During this trip, I did a workaway in a Coconut plantion, I also worked as a teachers and we took part in a hostel project as a receptionist and creating the Instagram strategy of the business. I like social media!
    Recently, I've been helping in a hostel in Agaete, Gran Canaria.

    All of them were super different experiences and I enjoyed all.
    I like photography and video edition in case it's needed.
    Ready to have new challenges in new places!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I started this adventure in Kenya and Tanzania for the first month. Then, I went to Asia, visiting Sri Lanka, Cambodia, Vietnam, South Korea, Philippines, Malaysia and Singapore, and finally I explored Australia.
    Now in Spain looking for nice experiences.

    Thousand of stories to tell you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback