Alana

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey :)
    Nice to meet you :)
    I’m a female from the UK, I love travelling learning new skills and sharing what I can :)

    I’ve been travelling down from Mexico and now found myself in the beautiful Columbia :) Looking for opportunities :)

    I have been in Asia for the past two years, for the first year I taught English in Vietnam, so always happy to help with any English teaching.
    I completed my 200 hour yoga teaching training in dharamsala India in May 2018 and feel very passionate about practicing and teaching yoga. I would love to connect with any fellow yogis also on similar journeys :)

    My training was in Hatha and ashtanga yoga, I feel most connected to hatha and yin yoga, with the aim of relaxing the mind and connecting with my body.

    I am still very much learning and finding new ways to teach yoga so the student can let themselves go and really feel their body. At the moment I am working on making my classes flow more and remembering the poses better :)
    Starting my yogi journey was the best thing I ever did ... I still have a long way to go but I’m on the right path :)

    I teach English online and travel these are my passions. I love meeting new peoples and immersing myself in new cultures. This is my life and my goal is to keep finding happiness within myself wherever I am and share experiences with others.

    Positive vibes please!

    I also love working in the garden and have been spending some time recently growing and learning about plants.

    Also be assured I will come to volunteer if I say I will. If something happens whilst I’m travelling which sometimes these things happen I would always be in very good contact and let you know. I am reliable and like to keep to my word.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    English teaching
    Yoga teaching
    Computer skills
    Cleaning skills
    Advertising skills

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    Just looking to have fun, learning and sharing new skills :)

    Spread the love and meet new people also exploring the world and finding themselves. I love learning new things and opening my mind for me it’s what I live for xxxxxxx

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback