Aine & Nicolas

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Chile, China, French Polynesia, India, Japan, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple living in Toulouse, France. I (Aine) am Irish, and Nicolas is French. We've been married for almost 27 years, we have 3 grown-up children, and now that they are all adults, we can't wait to get going and start travelling. Nicolas is a software engineer, but also loves to do manual work, and is good at fixing things up around the house. He knows electricity & computers, but can also lay wooden decking, paint & do small building jobs. As for me, I work in a large corporate university, specialising in leadership & personal development. Outside of work, I like to cook, organise events and spend time with people. I have a lot of energy and like to keep busy. I enjoy manual work, indoors & outdoors and am happy to turn my hand to anything. We both love animals, are curious to learn about new countries & cultures and adapt easily in new situations.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Computers, Building, Painting, Gardening, Cooking, Language exchange, Farming, Writing, Housework, Teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English & French fluently, basic Spanish

  • Age

    54 & 55

  • Nationality

    IRISH & FRENCH

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback