Amanda & David

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/10/2018 - 15/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are a friendly and adventurous family travelling in South America for 8 months. We don't have a set itinerary as we are always looking for unique experiences. David and I are trained as teachers but can be useful in many ways. David has worked on a variety of projects with his father building and gardening. Our children would love to be a help in some way, especially if it involves animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both trained as teachers. Amanda with younger children, David with older children (with a focus on sciences, especially biology). We both work well with children and animals. We are both able to garden and clean. David can help build and carry out many tasks when given instructions. We are eager learners and dedicated to helping out however we are needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English and French. David has basic Spanish and Amanda is eager to learn.

  • Age

    40 & 40

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No food allergies. Amanda and Charlie (our son) have some seasonal environmental allergies and allergies to some animals, but they are easy to manage.

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback