Adrian Henrik

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/02/2020 - 15/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Adrian and I'm from Halle, Germany.
    After graduating Highschool this year, I traveled Japan for a few months. I think this stage in my life offers the perfect opportunity to leave my home for a bit, and experience all the beautiful things the world has to offer.
    I choose to travel by myself, because that is one of the best ways to truly experience a country's culture and people. I love making new friends, learn about their way of living and speaking their language. Exchanging experiences, working and in general spending time together with "strangers" is not only the best way to learn about the people and the country, but also to develope oneself individually:
    By travelling a unfamiliar country by myself, I'm eager to experience being completely independent, but also directly being responsible for my plans, actions etc.

    During my stay in Japan, I met wonderful people, experienced Japans culture and nature (I love hiking, be it the mountains or wherever) and adapted to any difficult situations, especially Corona virus one.

    This journey further strengthened my love for foreign cultures and I'm excited to everything ahead.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Up until now, I collected experience through a variation of jobs I did after graduating. I can do whatever is needed, by myself and as part of a team. By working in the zoo of my hometown, I gained experience in basic animal care, teaching and working with children, which I further improved by working in a kindergarten.
    I love cooking, and I always love trying new recipes. I can also do any type of household work (cleaning, dishes, laundry etc.) and I can do fixes around the house.
    I often help my family and friends at gardening, so I have some experience in that field too.
    I am eager to try new activities, learn new processes, and contribute to a great working environment. I if I don't have experience or skills for a type of work, I am going to try hard to pick it up quickly.


    Side note : Workaway doesn't save my ticked skills, I am willing to do anything.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    In my first month in Japan (Fukuoka), I visited a Japanese school, where I made good progress (I think ^^). I'm still eager to improve it my studying and talking.
    I my hobbies are music (I play the clarinet), doing sports, playing YoYo. I am also always up to some fun board/card games, sports etc.
    I also love to engaging in a community, making friends and having a great time in general.
    I love pets :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback