Alyse

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Alyse, I'm currrently getting my MFA in theatrical producing. My day to day life is very fulfilling, I live a busy lifestyle with a specific focus on theater development. I would love to spend the summer learning more about gardening and agriculture, as it is something I don't get to do in my day to day life.

    I got my undergrad degree in Sociology, and studied social justice theater. I love the arts, and am passionate about creating work that highlights the experiences of communities who don't have representation in mainstream society.
    Before going to grad school, I was active in improv comedy for 5 years. I'm a comedy nerd and love to see improv/standup shows. I also love music, both the act of performing and watching others perform.
    I'm a very optimistic person, and am a natural empath. I'm fascinated by society and would love the opportunity to explore a different part of the world, while also helping a new community.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied Sociology and Theater in University, and am currently getting my Masters in Theatrical Producing.
    I am very comfortable with event planning and managing.
    I am very interested in creating community art projects.
    I am fluent in English and am confident in my abilities to teach English.
    I was a tour guide for my college, and gave several tours to incoming families and enjoy giving guided tours to people.
    My last job before grad school was as a customer service specialist for an energy efficiency start up company, so I am comfortable working in a customer service environment.
    I currently work both as a teacher's assistant, and as a producer for my college's professional producing company. I am very confident in my ability to manage communication effectively.
    This summer I will be working at an artists in residency in New York where I will be managing and event planning several events to help develop new artistic work.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback