Abhishek

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Workaway World,
    Hope you're making the best of what life has to offer.
    I'm Abhishek, but friends call me Abhi,
    Originally from India, but moved out to study in UK & have been settled in Canada for the past decade.

    After studies, started working early & had a busy but fulfilling work life & which was followed by a burnout. I spent a lot of time traveling & soul searching & have never got over it since. I've been practicing YOGA & 🧘🏻‍♂️ for sometime now & have been spending a reasonable time to explore further.

    I wanted to take a year off to travel the world, explore other cultures, people, food, roadtrips and the whole 9 yards, but like everyone around the world, a virus changed all my plans & the course of this plannet.
    While being stuck in Toronto, over the term of the lockdown, I figured it may be a great time to venture the unexplored Canadian terrain & in the process of realizing how diverse the natural terrain of Canada is, Workaway has been the best gift in this situation & I've had the experience to live with a wonderful couple in Manitoulin Island & currently working at a Campground in Magnetawan. It's been one of the best experience of my life & definitely the best time of the year so far.

    I am really keen to volunteer for things that are of interest to me like, off-grid living, organic farming, parmaculture, eco tourism, spending time with animals and specially with horses.

    I'm trying to do things that I would if I had all the time & money I could wish for, I'd love an opportunity to learn more about about agriculture, permaculture, sustainable / off-grid living, connect with animals, specially horses and spend time in peaceful lands away from the city life.

    I enjoy cooking, sharing meals & often get compliments, besides, like photography, painting, water sports. In my essential personal time I practice yoga & mediation. I
    I'm looking forward to connect with like minded people & share experiences, help, learn, grow & offer anything I have in return.

    I am driving so would be flexible to make my way anywhere that might attract me the most. I'm an open book so feel free to ask connect without any inhibition.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Cleaning.🧹🧽
    Handy jobs.🛠️
    Cooking. 🥘
    Weeding / garden work.🌲🌾🌷
    Taking pictures & editing.📷
    Hardworking & eager to learn & try new skills.🚜

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I am very easy-going & adaptable to different scenarios, traveling has helped me to open up a lot.

    Im driving, so can move around freely and can drive if theres a reqirement.
    I prefer a vegan diet, but practice flexiterian when options are limited.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      flexiterian, prefer plant based diet as much possible.

Photos

Feedback