Robert

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/04/2018 - 31/10/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am 56 years old and studied Horticulture as a mature student and have had lots of experience doing voluntary work around the world though mostly with the Helpx and WWOOF programmes so this site is fairly new to me.
    I am hard working, clean and tidy, easy to live with and happy to speak about my experiences and enjoy meeting new people.
    I do not smoke, take drugs and rarely drink alcohol.
    I am independant and have a little motorcycle to discover the area.
    From April 2018 i will volunteer in the Border Counties, South West of England and wales until the end of the year.
    I am experienced in gardening, mowing , hedge cutting splitting wood and stacking , basic wood/metal/stone work, painting, driving, and can use a chainsaw though quick to learn or adapt to new challenges.
    I seem to get asked a lot to re-organize tool sheds which i am happy to do and have the patience and logical mind to do it well.
    Ideally i would like to find a paid permanent position in rural England/Wales but until then i would be happy to help out hosts who are kind and are in need of my help.
    I enjoy a bit of DIY and love to help out on building projects or potter around fixing things and want to learn new skills.
    I require in exchange simple clean accomodation and a reasonably healthy diet and of course a friendly host
    I enjoy meeting people and travelling, learning from my hosts and living in a rural environment preferably with eco conscious people.
    I also enjoyed visiting Intentional Communities and off grid farms .

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening/diy/grounds maintenance/driving/painting, strimming, chainsaw work, shed re-organization

  • Languages spoken

    english/french

  • Age

    57

  • Nationality

    british

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback