Homestays, Volunteering & Working Holidays in Europe

Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


Join our family for language exchange and renovation projects in beautiful surroundings in Kaulsdorf, Germany
  • Country: Germany
*️*️Please contact this host in German*️*️ Hello, we are Stefan (33), Elin (7), Ella (3) and wolfshound Ares (10) and we are looking for 1-2 helpers to support us on and around our beautiful forest home. As we only speak German, we can offer you a ......

Volunteer at an association for people with vulnerabilities by giving a helping hand with our land, buildings and furniture. Romania
  • Country: Romania
  • Feedback: 2
This is a non-profit, non-governmental organisation providing assistance to persons with disability. We are an enlarged family supporting people with special needs to integrate step by step into community life. The Association is also concerned with ......

Looking for help with taking care of our child, Croatia
  • Country: Croatia
  • Feedback: 4
We are looking for a sweet person who wants to join our family for a few weeks. We are a small family with a girl of six years old. We would like for her to spent time with someone who really has the time to sit with her and join in her playing ......

Help at our family run farm and campsite in Wexford, Ireland
  • Country: Ireland
  • Feedback: 5
  • Host offers payment
Hi we are a family run farm with a horse and pony trekking centre with 3 selfcatering cottages and a small camp site. There is 6 in our family 2 boys and 2 girls myself and my wife margaret. All give a hand in the running of the farm milking, ......

Small sheep farm on a little island in Vesteraalen, northern Norway
  • Country: Norway
  • Feedback: 33
We are a couple living on a small island in Vesteraalen in Nothern Norway. In winter we see northern lights (aurora borealis) and in summer the midnight sun. We live on a small farm with 30 sheep and their lambs. Old norwegian type, staying outdoor ......

Help restore an old French Farmhouse. Midi Pyrenees, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 5
I've been hosting since 2012 and so far have met a wonderful group of people through workaway. Lately however, I haven't been hosting due to work commitments mostly in the US, but I hope to be able to offer some limited time in the coming year. My ......

Experience a Sailing Journey and help to improve my knowledge of photo editing, yoga instructions or sailing tips. Croatian Islands
  • Country: Italy
I'm very respectful person that enjoy conversations and exploring new culture. I graduate Architect at the University of Venice. I'm a Journalist too. I've my Studio in Venice and I've my own activity as Architectural Photographer for more than 10 ......

Come and help on a small farm located in an Unesco Biosphere Reserve near Berlin, Germany.
  • Country: Germany
  • Feedback: 5
  • Host offers payment
We are a family of two boys aged 2,5 and 4,5 yeras old and have started to passionately breed alpacas. Our vision is to turn the formerly farm property of our grandfathers into a self- sufficient living and working space and offer a great space to ......

Help in my organic garden in Alsace, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 12
I am a former English teacher, militant ecologist living alone in a large historical house in a small medieval town. There are 6 apartments in the house, one of them being a holiday rental. So I need help in maintaining this house and also my ......

Straw bale house and permaculture farming near Venice - Italy
  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 20
We are a gay couple living in Pramaggiore (VE) vineyard countryside. Patrick (34) and I (Stefano 57) have a small property that we handle according to the Permaculture principles. We built a straw bales building with clay and lime plaster. I teach ......

Looking for help pick fruits and Roses and learn about liqueurs in Bavaria, Germany
  • Country: Germany
  • Feedback: 5
  • Host offers payment
We are a family business in bavaria wich was founded in 1992. We do our carefully selected delicacies, liqueurs and spirits with a lot of passion and love. The products are only made in a small quantity and by hand. For our delicacies over 2500 ......

Come stay with us in our holiday home and teach us English in Coruna, Spain
  • Country: Spain
We are a family of 4 (a mum with 3 children aged 11, 9 and 7) who plan to be on holidays in the family house in Oleiros, a little town near A Coruña (beach, countryside and city life all in one). Through the academic course the children study in an ......

Help with DIY in a beautiful quiet little village by the sea- Mallorca, spain
  • Country: Spain
This is a beautiful quiet little village by the sea, very friendly people. We currently are looking for help to create a wooden deck. I work with Horses and Yoga. We are happy, simple and smiley people. If you can do anything else apart from wood ......

Be immersed in the culture of Ibiza and help us with childcare
  • Country: Spain
Hello my name is Lindsay originally from the UK living in Ibiza with my 4 year old son. We live in a cozy campo house in the hills on the east side of the island and I’m looking for some help to look after my son, helping us with Spanish (Catalan ......

Childcare help wanted while enjoying little historical town in Jesi, Italy
  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 13
We live in the beautiful town of Jesi, near Ancona. I'm 51 and my wife is 44. We have a child, almost six years old. I work as an artist and a lecturer whilst my wife is a social worker. We both love to cook healthy but tasty food, and enjoy having ......

Learn about agroforestry and permaculture next to the river, Rio Zezere in Portugal
  • Country: Portugal
I am Sacha, German and i grow up in Portugal here on the farm. I try to live in harmony with the nature and a sustainable live.I am stard the farm with my ex wife and that s why I need help the farm is a 2 hectares agroforest project.after the fire ......

Help with gardening in an old classical Appenzell house in Switzerland
  • Country: Switzerland
Hi and welcome to my profile. Thanks for stopping by. I've recently been put in charge of a big house in the Appenzell lands in Switzerland. It's located near and above lake Constance, nestled in between the green hills and forests of genuine swiss ......

Hi, I would like to host a native German or native French speaker with whom I can practise the language- Malta
  • Country: Malta
  • Feedback: 8
NOTE: This workaway is not suitable for whoever is coming to Malta to learn English, as we would need to speak in German or French and not in English. Please also write me the message to ask me to host you either in German or French. Hi, I would ......

Help restore a house using natural materials and traditional techniques, in a village in the South of Romania
  • Country: Romania
Hello and Welcome home! My name is Bogdan(28) and after 3 years of travelling by hitchhiking and work-exchange in Europe, now I am going back to my roots and starting the 'Our countryside home' project. keywords/details/TL;DR renovation, ......

Help with my large house and garden in the Dordogne, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 10
For the past 34 years I have run a travel company specialising in different tours to ICELAND in winter and summer. I have also organised tours to Nepal, Peru, New Zealand and many other countries, too many to name here. I am half Icelandic and I ......