Homestays, Volunteering & Working Holidays in Europe

Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


Come to help in my garden and workshop and have fun in the Sligo mountains, Ireland
  • Country: Ireland
  • Feedback: 26
My name is Valli and I live with my partner and my best friend Anika 12 km from Sligo on the side of a hill with my dog, two cats, chickens and some bees in an old but cosy little cottage. We make gifts out of a variety of materials n need help ......

Can you help to renovate my house in Agistri Island in Greece
  • Country: Greece
Please help us with some household chores light helping like cleaning, painting, little gardening, washing, preparing meals at home and a little language exchange. I am leaving in small island near Athens (only a hour) call Agistri island. Because I ......

Help around house and garden, in beautiful Saint Aubin, Burgundy, France
  • Country: France
We are a family of four living in a small, picturesque vineyard village in Burgundy. Our lovely stone house has plenty of space for two workawayers. We love the nature and meeting people from all over the world, experiencing different cultures and ......

Welcome to my house in Brittany, close to the sea, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 1
**Please contact this host in French** Hello ! My name is Annick, I am retired and I came to spend my retirement in Brittany, in a hamlet of Finistère, 12 km from the sea! My place is a pretty big house, with a big garden. I like to share, to ......

Learn about the organic farming, permaculture and more while helping around our place in the south of Corfu, Greece
  • Country: Greece
  • Host offers payment
The farm is next to a lagoon and is in the south of Corfu. It is surrounded by beautiful scenery and a peaceful environment, which is a protected site of natural heritage (NATURA 2000). You may wonder around the 70 acres of our estate in the olive ......

A couple living in a countrysice near the Bohemian town of Plzeň, looking for some extra hands to help out, Czech
  • Country: Czech Republic
  • Feedback: 4
We are a couple living in a country near the Bohemian town of Plzeň, famous for its legendary beer "Pilsen" distant about 100 km from Prague. We are vegetarians on a spiritual path and welcome people of a similar life style. We have a large garden ......

Help to prepare ground for tree-planting in Perugia , Italy
  • Country: Italy
I am a craftsman and builder, mostly stone. The renovation of the mill house is well done, All in bio Architecture. A good part is finished, the rest is great in its present state, clean, and maintained. We live here well , laura mylelf and ......

Come and help us in our cozy hostel in Thessalonki, Greece
  • Country: Greece
  • Feedback: 106
  • Host offers payment
Hello everybody,my name is Constantino and I run a small cozy hostel in Thessaloniki city in north Greece. It is located in the upper town-the old part of the city,so it is based in traditional architecture.There is a nice garden where BBQs take ......

Help out at a private rescue-shelter! Mallorca, Spain
  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 2
Hello i am Stacey, a dutch girl (32) who started 4 years ago an horse sanctuary which got out of control. So today the day i am rescuing every soul that needs help. It is a private rescue-shelter. So that means that i run this financially alone ......

Join a family farm, assisting them with daily chores and help with the children in Mugla - Ortaca Dalyan, Turkey
  • Country: Turkey
  • Feedback: 2
Hello, We are Ihsane and Necati. We live with our three young children (ages 9, 6 and 2). We grow Dragon Fruit in the greenhouse in our garden. We also have pomegranate trees, dogs, cats, goats and chickens. In the garden and greenhouse, we are ......

We need help for baby and a dog and discover Turkish culture in Antalya
  • Country: Turkey
  • Feedback: 2
we are a small family, living in antalya. we have a baby 2 years old and we have a dog 3 years old. we need someone for help us for dog and babycare. me and my husband are both engineer. i am not working, my husband working 5 days of week. we like ......

Help needed with gardening landscaping, building, masonry and painting in Bouyon, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 34
Last minute
I am a french american male i speak french english italian fluently,german i need a refreshing course and spanish pretty good and i been living here since 2003 prior to that i lived in northern california, i do travel to california to visit my ......

Enjoy a pleasant stay and get to know the Catalan customs + teach us English! Catalonia, Spain
  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 2
Hello, we are Alba & David a couple from Barcelona. We are an engineer and marketing professionals growing in our relatives Works and skills. But we have a pending task, improve our english. We love meet people, travel, make bbq with friends, ......

Help build a Buddhist Centre and maintain gardens in Aragon, Spain
  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 30
We are creating a Buddhist Centre in the mountains of Aragon (Spain). We are located within the forest and are working on rebuilding the ruins of an old hamlet, cleaning the forest, building floors in wood, and creating organic vegetable gardens. ......

Help with our garden near the medieval villages of Beaumont and Monpazier, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 3
Hi, I am Mike, a Ceramic Artist. My wife is Sue a retired TV exec. We live in a beautiful hamlet in SW France, close to the medieval villages of Beaumont and Monpazier. Our house which we share with our dog and cat is a large renovated & modernized ......

Come and help a Belgian Family living in the mountains near Burdignin, France
  • Country: France
We are a Belgian Family living in the mountains, just created 1 year ago a company, so a lot of work, 2 nice boys of 6 and 9 years old.. Our family is far away so we need a help at home, a part of the family

Take part in life in a village in the Cevennes, FranceParticipez à la vie dans un village communautaire des Cévennes, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 5
*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ We are a christian community, open to all ......

Help us with some home renovations and gardening in French Pyrenees, France
  • Country: France
We are a Spanish family installed in French Pyrenees, we bought this farm in 2017. We live 2 adults with our 6 years old son, a dog, a cat, three chickens and five ducks. I am a puppeteer but at this moment I renovate the house and work in the ......

Come and help with a project of rehabilitation of an old place in the Landes, France
  • Country: France
My name is Aurore and I am mother of three children aged 9 to 13 years, I start a project of rehabilitation of an old bar. The objective is the energetic gain but also to make this place warm and welcoming. Welcome to creative souls, I take ideas, ......

Help us with some land clearing around the house and with the animals near Garcia, Spain
  • Country: Spain
me my partner and children need your help clearing our land , we are just above the river ebro in the mountains with amazing views and many walking and cycle paths. we are on solar electric and not on mains water so we have to be careful with how ......