Homestays, Volunteering & Working Holidays in Europe

Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


Flexible and energetic volunteers wanted in the Serra de Monchique, Portugal.
  • Country: Portugal
  • Feedback: 55
Thanks for your interest. AVAILABILITY: We are Ken and Frank and bought this 2ha/5acre smallholding in 2003. It is located in the the Serra de Monchique, a conservation area with a huge variety of native flaura and fauna and no light pollution to ......

Come and join our Family Farm in green Italian valley, Dozza
  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 34
Vacancies for one or two helpers at most times of the year. We are an Anglo-Italian couple, Victoria and Davide, with two daughters, Isabel and Charlotte, aged 15 and 13. We love traveling ourselves as well as meeting people from different places ......

Be in contact with animals and nature at our old farmhouse near Vannes, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 2
Our place is an old farmhouse in Saint-Avé, near Vannes. The idea is to restore one’s peace and creativity, being and working with the horses and donkeys. In contact with animals and nature, we offer kids and grown-ups meditation and creative ......

Help us with our kids, English or Spanish speaking, in our house near Milan, Italy and our two dogs
  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 5
My husband Fabrizio and I (Susanna) live in a small village between Varese and Milan (15 km from the former, 30 km from the latter) in Italy. And 25 km from Lake Como and from the Swiss border. On 12th March 2017 our daughter Rebecca Dorothy was ......

Come and join our Italian big family in Brescia, Italy
  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 1
We are looking for an energetic , enthusiastic girl to be a part of our family from November up to...as you want/can We live in North Of Italy, in Brescia, a nice city close to Garda lake and just one hour from Milan. Brescia is a very young and ......

Enjoy family time, play piano and speak English&German to the kids in Poland
  • Country: Poland
We are a christian family of 4, living in the central Poland, in a small house with a garden. We are homeschooling the older daughter (8 y. o), the younger (5) goes to the kindergarden. You will be a member of the family.

Volunteer in Galicia, an unspoilt part of Northern Spain
  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 34
Hi I'm Petra born in Holland some 45 years ago. I've spent the last 20 years building and restoring the ruins and land I bought. Working the land that needs some careful human hand sometimes.. We are musicians and I am also artist in other ways, ......

Looking for a nanny for our daughters in the Alps, France
  • Country: France
Hello. We are â family of 4 including â 3 Years ils girl and â 6 years old girl. We live in the Alps in the winter and run â restaurant. We enjoy the family ski resort where we are and the natural environment surrounding us!

Come to southern Ardeche, and help with some renovations around our 11thC Bastide , France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 17
Our old stone house, the BASTIDE of Uzer, in the southern part of the Ardeche , was formerly a fortified castle constructed on the site of a Roman military settlement built to monitor the road to Aubenas, a large town 15 minutes north of here. The ......

Family of 4 that needs help with the children and pra croce german language in Palermo - Sicily, Italy
  • Country: Italy
We are family with 2 little child, 3 years and 10 months and 2 sweet cats. I work in the morning and my husband work all day and sometimes he travel away. I'm an architect and he's an engineering and we love art and music. I also need to learn ......

Join our family living in Yurt and our simple life in Costa Vicentina, Portugal
  • Country: Portugal
  • Feedback: 14
We are a family with 3 children : 11, 9 and 4 years old. We are on a beautiful place in Rogil, near Aljezur, Algarve, next to the cliff , to the see, in the national park Costa Vicentina. We are living in traditonals yurt / yurte. We have a very ......

Language exchange and help our family in Midi-Pyrenees, France
  • Country: France
Couple avec une fille de 15 ans. Nous habitons prêt de Toulouse dans le sud Ouest de la France. Maison avec jardin et piscine. Nous cherchons accueillir une personne pour échanger dans la langue native.( Espagnol) Couple with a 15 year old girl. We ......

Join me for DIY of all kinds and friendliness in Poitou Charentes, France
  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 2
Hello ! After traveling and volunteering, today my way of traveling is by welcoming you to my home! On the program: DIY, work independently or with building professionals (and a little with me), friendly exchanges, sharing, laughter, outings, see ......

Help in our little family farm and artistic residence in Sicily, Italy
  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 4
Hello, I'm Margherita ,I live in Sicily, near Etna vulcano and Taormina, in a lemon Grove in front of the Jonian sea with my family . I need help in summer :painting, gardening, help in the house.

Help me around my home in the beautiful dream city of Venice, Italy
  • Country: Italy
Hello everybody my name is Loretta, I am a 58 years old cheerful and very artistic woman living independently in a tiny little detached house with a little garden near Venice downtown. I have a healthy lifestyle and I am vegetarian. I love sports ......

Family looking for volunteers to continue our straw bale house project close to the village of Algodonales, Cadiz, Spain
  • Country: Spain
We are a family of 5, I am British, previously lived in London and worked for the BBC. My Spanish partner Paco is from a farming background, we have 3 children Isabel 18, Lulu 14 and Sam aged 9. We do not live where the straw bale is located. We ......

Looking for someone to lend a hand in home and garden, and will be welcomed into my home in Berumbur, Germany
  • Country: Germany
  • Feedback: 3
Social Educater / writer, partly handicaped, offers nice room under the roof and all meals for 4 hours help in house or garden. No smoking and no alcoholics (nothing against a glass of wine or beer with meals). Bicycle can be lend. Medienpädgogin, ......

Help us on our small eco farm camp on the beautiful island of Langeland in Denmark
  • Country: Denmark
  • Feedback: 27
** Update: Hey Argentina & Chile, we now may also be able to help you with your CPR if you stay with us for 1 month. ** ______ We, Tirza (33) and Nicki (39), have decided to say goodbye to the fast life in Amsterdam, and bought a farm with some ......

Help me with household chores and exchange your culture in Genova Cornigliano, Italy
  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 2
Hi to everybody, I am Henry, man living alone, I am searching for ONE workawayer for taking care of my house @# ESPECIALLY IRONING MY SHIRTS#@#@ which is FUNDAMENTAL. I work in banking business, mon-fri, 9-18. Like to travel and exchanging opinion ......

Need help with German language practice in Fethiye, Turkey
  • Country: Turkey
I am a dentist in a state hospital. I try to learn Deutsch. I live in Fethiye. So here is very good destination for summer vacation. I can give a private room. And a kitchen for cook. So i am looking for deutsch citizen