Come and volunteer with a family in Tromsø, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 151 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    432

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, with Simon 9 years old and little daughter Save who is 2.5 year. Per Olav, the husband in the house, have a traveling job and are away from home several weeks at a time. Me, Tove Mette is keeping the home base with our charming children. I look fo helping hand with the children and housework in the house

    Simon is a schoolchild, and very busy with friends, Pokemon's and other typical boy activity. It would be nice for him to learn more English, and maybe some help with English homework :) He enjoy people who like to listen to all his stories, Pokemon as example. Save is the little sister. She enjoy to being outdoor, drawing, dress up, and everything the big brother do:)

    Because I am home alone with the children in long periods, need I help to cook, housecleaning, and all other work in a ordinary family situation. The most important with you who wright to me are that you enjoy kids,care about kids, and know how you play with them ;)

    My interests is nature, mountain hiking, skiing, downhill-skiing, traveling, draw, paint the house, food and cook, and company with friends. I haven't the possibility to do all this things as much I want to, but with a workaawayer who enjoy the same things it will be lot easier for me.

    We live in Tromsø. The city is known as Northern Paris. It's because of much life in the city, during day and night time. Tromsø has a lot of cafes, restaurant, shops and cultural experience. The nature her is stunning. Mountain everywhere, Northern Lights (Aurora borealis), Polar light, and you can go to whale-trip. You can taste much of local food such as, reindeer meet, fish, king crab, scrimps and so on, if you want to come and live with us.

    I have a workawayer who come here in february. For this time I don't now exactly when we next volunteering, but you get the information here. So for now, I don't answer e-mail every week before I know next date a volunteering can come.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are sami family living in Tromsø. Sami-people are nativepeople with different language and culture from the maintance Norway. Tromsø is a city of culture, nature, and polar life. Yo experience a common family life in Tromsø with sapmi people. You can experience much northern life if you want to, such a polarlife museum, northern lighning trips, cityliving etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You have to like children and love the company. i think you work day/afternoon, every second day during weekdays. During daytimes you work with general housecleaning , and in the afternoons you help me with cooking and children. You got full meal during the stay, breakfast, lunch, dinner and eveningmeal if you want :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house with several bedrooms, as a volunteer you get your own bedroom. But you have to share bathroom and other rooms with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus to citycenter where you can find several shops, cafe, restaurants, and night life. We have lot of cultural happenings, and exiting museums. Its a elevator to the mountain nearest citycenter, from the top you can see the hole city. You can experience whale safari or Northern light safari, magical light! Not far from us its alpincenter, go skiing ant other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 997686679446