General help needed from an English speaker in London, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 139 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3175

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single lady, working as a nurse full time so out of the flat a lot. Currently there is just myself living in the flat.
    For many years I neglected the place due to very low mood and general ill health, now I am well again i want to get my flat back to how it was.
    There is a lot of general maintainance and decorating to be done.

    I am fairly flexible about what times you work, you can do a few hours each day before you go out, or if you prefer you can do a long day in order to have more free days

    I would prefer you to arrive on a tuesday/saturday or sunday when I have more free time to welcome you, otherwise you would have to arrive very late evening after I return from work on monday/wednesday/thursday or friday


    I am vegetarian and would prefer you to be as well
    Vegetarian Food is provided but could be flexible on this.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we are close to good transport links, you could easily explore london or places such as Epping forest and the lea valley which are also not too far away

  • Help

    Help

    some garden clearance
    Painting most rooms
    lots of general lifting of heavy items up/down stairs as my garden has no external access, you would need to bring it all through flat up then down 1 flight stairs
    plus general property maintenance dependant on your skills
    couple of electric jobs
    participation in the general household living/cooking required, some general cleaning in the flat

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small boxroom with a single bed offered in 1st floor flat. it is a maisonette and not in a "block", Sharing bathroom, kitchen and living room with myself.
    I may consider a pet such as a dog if you are travelling with one
    There is a strict no smoking policy in the flat
    Food provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would not consider anyone who smoked
    The flat is a short bus ride from walthamstow central station, from there you can catch a tube (victoria line), where oxford circus is 20 minutes away, or a train to liverpool street station, again 20 minutes to there
    close to Epping Forest and the Lea Valley
    Waltham Forest has 1 of the largest wetlands in Europe and this is also fairly close by to the flat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    no snakes or spiders, any general house pets such as dog/cat/hamsters etc are fine nothing large such as horses or farm animals

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 994953282664