Help in our Country home, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 126 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Country home in Ireland. We live in a quiet tranquil location up a country lane. We are a couple... with two grown-up children who do not live at home. English speaking. Some Italian language.
    Suitable location for people who like to enjoy unspoilt nature, walks, cycling, yoga, fields, large garden, small vegetable garden. No animals at the moment.
    We live 3 miles from the nearest town where there is a variety of pubs, one hotel, shops, church. 45 mins North of Dublin by car, 1 hour by bus. There is a Regular bus service from local town to Dublin, no bus service to our house. Location suits quiet people who love to read or take up nature walks, yoga, photography, cycling, etc. Fishing nearby. Nice house, all bedrooms ensuite.
    I can drive people into town and occasional visits to places of interest.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have lots of freedom to explore nature here and can improve their English. Cycle or walk to town, get the bus to Dublin etc. They can practice cooking and baking with me. This location is most suitable for persons who seek a tranquil natural setting and like to be inspired by nature. I wouldn't need help all day or all week, we could arrange as suits the volunteers. So they need to be easily occupied and not inclined to get bored easily.
    The sites they would travel to most easily from here would be within Leinster...Meath, Cavan, Dublin.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment I may be having surgery so I will not be able to organise projects in the garden. So I'm interested in hearing from anyone who would like to offer me support, help and a little companionship while I may not be able to do everything myself. I think we could possibly still do some crafts, interior upcycling etc.

    During next summer and late spring I hope to take up the projects in house and garden again....as follows...
    I will need help with the general garden and house, also some tree maintenance and some help painting, upcycling furniture, and craft projects.
    I'd like to do some garden projects if I could get help from someone who knows carpentry. Make a swing. a treehouse. I'd like help to cut, trim and take ivy off the many trees. Planting herbs, transplanting flowers and such. I'm think about building a henhouse.
    I would like to learn Spanish.
    I would like to learn more easy yoga.
    I enjoy crafts and would be happy to work together on crafts or mural painting. I particularly like textiles and sewing crafts. I would like to learn more about art and textiles.

    Volunteers can help with cooking and baking. They can have their own bedroom with private bathroom and their own sitting room.
    I am happy to have people who want to improve their English as I have experience in that area.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Facilities are very good, lovely big bright bedrooms all ensuite bathrooms, snooker room, big garden, use of the kitchen. Herbs growing outside etc. No smoking inside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of cultural places around, Newgrange, Tara, and lots of free time. Surrounded by nature!!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 994945324198