Come and spend your time here with our family in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, myself, my husband and two children. A boy and a girl ages 10 and 7. We have a Personal Training business in the Algarve which has become extremely busy and so are looking for someone to stay with us and help out with childcare during the summer holidays. Dates from 10th August to 14th September. We live in a small village not far from Praia da Luz and Lagos town both places have several beautiful beaches, great restaurants and lots of activities for tourists. Our children and well behaved, active and fun and as a family we are very loving. We are looking for someone fun, energetic, creative and if the are musical that would be great as our son plays the guitar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Algarve is a truely beautiful place with lots to offer, as well as the stunning beaches and marine life you have the wonderful historic old town of Lagos with museums, galleries and other interesting buildings. There are the scenic Monchique mountains for hiking and exploring and in land vineyards and rolling hills. There are many activities on offer Surfing, kiting, biking, hiking, paddle boarding, wine tasting, fruit picking, yoga etc. This is a great place for those who love the outdoors and enjoy socialising in the evenings and at weekends.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to spend time with the children whilst we are working during the day. Someone who can take them for trips to the beach, pool, zoo etc but also be creative with them at home with arts and crafts and baking! We are looking for someone who is active and sporty but more importantly kind, caring and experienced with children. Preferable with first aid qualifications. Our children and so special to us so the right fit is very important. In return we will offer a comfortable space, with pool, gardens and county views.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large three bedroom villa which is modern and comfortable. There is a good size garden, swimming pool, lots to do eg trampoline, basket ball hoop and football net. The children share a room (their request) The house has a spare double bedroom, shower room, large terrace overlooking the village which would be perfect for a workaway to stay. We have not used workaway before so happy to discuss arrangement for food etc!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus services to Lagos and other towns including Faro. A train station in Lagos and Luz is walking distance. We also have two cars.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 992252592733