Learn about and participate in agriculture in the beautiful settings of the Sierra Nevada, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings, I have a farm in the mountains, 10 km from the nearest town, Lanjarón at 1350 m high. This farm is fenced and has a 3 ha fruit plantation (cherry, almond, pistachio). Also, he exploited it as rural accommodation. I have a Cortijo, with all the conditions of habitability, solar light and electricity, tv, fridge. It is a quiet place, surrounded by nature, in the mountains. In exchange for accommodation, I am looking for an assistant for agricultural work: irrigation, pruning, fertilizer, etc.

    Saludos, tengo una finca en la montaña, a 10 km del núcleo de población más cercano, Lanjarón a 1350 m de altura. Está finca está cercada y tiene una plantación de frutales de 3 ha (cerezos, almendros, pistachos). También, la explotó como alojamiento rural. Tengo un Cortijo, con todas las condiciones de habitabilidad, luz y electricidad solar, tv, frigo. Se trata de un sitio tranquilo, en plena naturaleza, en la montaña. Busco a cambio de alojamiento, un ayudante para los trabajos agricolas: riego, poda, abonado, etc

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I provide accommodation, in an area far from the city and in the mountains and the possibility of getting to know Granada and the province.
    And the payment of the minimum wage established in Spain.

    I can teach the workawayer the knowledge of agriculture that I have, teach the landscapes and trails of the province of Granada. Also, I have a house 7 km from Granada, which would allow you, in your free time, to access the leisure and cultural offers that the city of Granada offers.

    Les proporciono alojamiento, en una zona alejada de la ciudad y en la montaña y la posibilidad de conocer Granada y provincia. Y el pago del salario mínimo establecido en España.
    Al workawayer le puedo enseñar los conocimientos de agricultura que tengo, enseñar los paisajes y senderos de la provincia de Granada. Tambien, tengo una casa a 7 km de Granada, lo que le permitiria, en su tiempo libre, acceder a las ofertas de ocio y culturales que le ofrece la ciudad de Granada.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Agricultural work: pruning, fruit picking, garden planting, tree care, etc.

    Trabajo agrícola: poda, recolección de fruta, plantación de huerta, cuidado de arboles, etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cortijo with fireplace, water and solar electricity, with two bedrooms, bathroom, living room-kitchen. As for food, it is bought once or twice a week in the village.

    Cortijo con chimenea, agua y electricidad solar, con dos habitaciones, cuarto de baño, salón-cocina. En cuanto a la comida, se compra una o dos veces a la semana en el pueblo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Los ayudantes pueden dar un paseo por la montaña, meditar, leer, conocer la Alpujarra y otros sitios cercanos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Perros

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8 a 14


Host ref number: 991819299996