Help at home and with the animals in Co Cavan, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a family of 6. We have 4 children, Alex (boy) 15, AvaMae 13, Libby 11 and Zak 9. We live in the country in Co Cavan Ireland. We have a small farm but are not farmers. We have lots of dogs, horses and cats. Our house is quite remote but we do have a small village within walking distance. Where we live is very pretty with lots of lakes and very private. We have beautiful quiet lanes for hacking out horses and great countryside for hunting horses.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very traditional Irish family living in a very unspoilt quiet area of the country. Be part of the family and discover the Irish hospitality.

  • Help

    Help

    I run a small business and am on the road a lot. I am looking for some help at home. Taking the children to school and collecting them. Making and giving them dinner, help with homework and a small amount of housework and animal care. There are horses here available to ride too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you would have a private double room in our home with your own ensuite. Regarding food etc.... I would expect you to treat our home as your home so you would of course have access to everything.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Although we live in a rural area there are plenty of transport links. We are less than 2 hours from Dublin and 2 hours from Belfast. So plenty of things to get up to in your time off. We are a very relaxed family, my husband works abroad most of the time hence I need a little help. The children are very well behaved ( well 3 of them are!) We live in a beautiful area for walks, horse riding, cycling, kayaking, fishing and many more water sports.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 989732167755