Help me to develop an eco village in Rivignano Teor, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am the pioneer of an Eco Village under construction. With me there is a group of people who want to help the project of sustainable living to develop and so on the farm is like being in an extended family. At this moment everything is evolving! The building is an industry building made out of bricks, it is a very beautiful big and spacious. There is also a 6.000 square meters of woods on the river Stella, where we bathe in the summer. Permaculture is practiced on a small vegetable garden and food forest.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot what does it mean to start an eco village, there is a lot of work on relations, decision making and taking care of one another. The building with natural material is something now that will be helpful wherever you will live in the future, know how to build and plaster a wall. Learning how to build with bricks or re using second hand materials. Working in nature is also restoring and beautiful as is also eating out from the land you are caring about.

  • Help

    Help

    The activities that take place are: to build walls with natural materials (straw, earth, sand ..), look after the small vegetable garden, clear the forest from brambles and brushwood, organize artistic and / or educational events on agricultural issues. Participating in the everyday leaving from cooking to cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The first floor of the building is very comfortable to sleep in, it is a big room of 1400square meters!! We have hot sowers and a working kitchen, when the fall and winter will come in we will have to move in a smaller space to be warm, but we will have all we need there too!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I welcome volunteers all year, the minimum stay required is 2 weeks. Languages ​​spoken: English and Italian. Food: vegan - vegetarian. Smoking accepted only if respectful of those who do not smoke. I have a portable connection that we can use everywhere. On the farm you can swim in the river and walk in the surrounding area. We are also one hour away from Venice, Trieste and Udine and you can reach those places with public transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 988816292897