Help me to get my garden in order and with pool maintenance in a peaceful village in the Languedoc, France

Country

France

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a lovely old wine-grower's house in a small, peaceful village in the Languedoc.
    I am completely bi-lingual in French and English and have lived here for some time.
    I work from home, for two wine syndicats in the Languedoc appellation and help them organize events to promote their wines.
    I also make handstitched textiles which I sell on Etsy.
    I am a keen trail runner, hiker and mountain biker and when I am not working, am frequently out in the mountains around where I live!
    I love to cook and eat a lot fresh, healthy food, so you will eat well if you come and stay!
    I rent my house out in the summer to holiday-makers, so mainly need help in the spring to get it ready for the letting season.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have travelled quite a lot and lived in all sorts of places, so I love to meet new people and am very sociable. I also love to show people round where I live, (the scenery and countryside is truly beautiful here) as well as introduce people to the Southern French way of life.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a couple to come and help with getting the garden in order in the spring and also do some pool maintenance when necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large double bedroom with private bathroom, plus free run of the house, terrace and garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like the outdoor life and enjoy hiking, running or biking then this is the place to be - this area is a mecca for outdoor sports enthusiasts! There are also lots of fantastic sites and beautiful villages and towns to visit within an hour's drive. There are local markets in all the surounding towns. There is a bus three times a day from Peret to Clermont l'Hérault and a bus to Montpellier from Clermont which runs pretty much every hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 984769458984