Come enjoy a small house and countryside in Tuscany and help us around the house. Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    912

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the countryside, in a small garden house with my 16 year old son and, and my housband. I live here for a very short time and I have not had time to develop the garden. There are olives but I would like to plant other fruit trees. But I have no knowledge of gardening and plant cultivation! I am a professor of sociology in Brazil where I lived until last year.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in an area very rich in culture! In addition, I am a sociology professor at the University in Brazil, so I can offer reading or chatting about Latin American topics. I have traveled a lot and I love to know other cultures. I am also an excellent cook, and I can teach my recipes to travelers.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone who can help me build my garden, and gives English lessons to my 15 year old son.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House in the countryside. The volunteers will be hosten in a room, sometime with an other volunteers. I cook italian food (especially from sicily). Wer are not vegetarians.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would like to receive a nice traveler, available, who wants to exchange ideas about the world and know the environment. Someone who loves the countryside and gardening. And who also has to give little language lessons to my son.
    The nearest village to the house is 4 km. Unfortunately there is not much public transport, so the traveler must get off on a bike or on foot.

    Je voudrais recevoir un ou une voyageur sympa, disponible, qui a envie d'echanger des idée sur le monde et des connaitre l'environnement. Quelqu'un qui aime la campagne et le jardinage. Et qui a aussi de donner des petits cours de langue a mon fils.
    Le village le plus proches de la maison est a 4 km. Malhereusement il n y a pas beacoup de transport publique, donc le voyageurs doit se debrouiller en velo ou a pieds.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 983165892918