Come and stay in the most beautiful city in the world, capital of Renaissance - Firenze, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am Sonia, an high school teacher, live in Florence. I make a simple life, with my job and interests (health, to read, nature walks, cinema and TV series, yoga, philosophy and spirituality). I live alone in my house near the river and the park of Cascine. I try to have as it is possible a sustenaible lifestyle, and I eat vegan. Here there is a cat, she lives free, and I have an Internet access adsl.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live near the historical center of Firenze, one of the most beautiful cities in the world, capital of Renessaince, rich in art and culture. It is also surrounded of wonderful hills and close to other cities and places of tourist interest (Siena, Pisa, San Gimignano ecc.). The center of the city and the railway station (3 km away) is easily accessible by tramway or bus. There are a lot of attractions, exibishions, activities, museums, events, schools, courses and workshops, crafts and shops, cultural itineraries and nightlife. You can meet a lot of people and young people Florentine or of all the word that are here for tourism, study or work. You can learn Italian language in the city of Dante Alighieri, or if you wont art, painting, sculpture, fashion, architecture in the city of Michelangelo and Leonardo.

  • Help

    Help

    With my job I have a little time for the rest, so I need as soon as possible a strong, quiet, willing and methodical help for the house and the garden, general maintenance and any various commissions (maximum 4 hours per day for 5 days a week). I would like also to improve some furnishings of my apartments and I need help and advice to do that. Then it would be better that you have the driving license, practical skills and organization, knowing a bit Italian and wants to improve it. I'd like also to improve my English so we can do both together!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my house there isn't a very guest room, but I have a guest room in an other flat that I use for rent, close to my house - empty at the moment. It is a simply accomodation, attic flat with 4 rooms, essencial but functional, silence and into the green, with closed services. After you can manage the rent for help me.

    Food is usually vegetable, raw and cooked, cereals (rice, farro, avena, quinoa ecc..) pasta, legumes, fresh and dried fruit, nuts, seeds, vegetable milk, jam, integral bread and rusks.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My life is withdrown and quiet. In the past I wanted to be a workawayer but at that time there isn't workaway! It is fantastic that now I can be an host for who wants travel and learn with this great opportunity!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Host ref number: 982155895226