Come lend a hand around my home, small 2 bedroom, great apartment with ocean views, Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/04/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Irina . At this moment, I'm looking for people with driver's licence (but not compulsory) to help me to pack my late mother's home and assist professional tradesman to do some handy work like painting and light renovations.
    About me: I'm finishing my full time course in college and at the same time finishing packing up and renovating. I need to go back to place of my origin for urgent family reasons. Please assist if you can. GRATITUDE!!!
    Here is a bit about me: I love travelling and love different cultures, already visited more then 40 countries. I have been to Africa 10 times, China 6 times, Western Europe - working/holiday visa for 5 years and more. In my travels I spend time with traditional musicians and instrument makers as I have high interests in Ethnomusicology and traditional arts.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here is Sydney Public Transport Planner web page: transportnsw(dot)info
    Here are the BEAUTIFUL walks around our area for you to ENJOY!!! Google: walks_in_woollahra

  • Help

    Help

    Offering safe and supportive environment in a small 2 bedroom Sydney apartment with Pacific ocean views and lots of fresh air. From the third floor balcony you can see Sun/Moon rise, stars and whales migrating (seasonal). Short bus ride to Bondi Beach/Bondi Junction (shops, library, train station) and a short bus or ferry ride to Sydney centre, CBD.

    If you are !!! KIND and HONEST !!!, I'll need you to help around the house with dishes, sweeping/vacuuming/moping the floors and washing.
    I offer NO MEALS (too much work for me, for you: supermarket 5min away, free to use the kitchen), NO WiFi as it's too expensive, library and cafe with FREE WiFi is not far...
    If you are handy man/woman I would like some help with house maintenance if you can. 2 hours a day helping for your own room with double bed, clean, fresh, comfy and all bills included...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own good size room with double bed, TV, draws, wardrobe in the small 2 bedroom Sydney apartment with Pacific ocean views, clean, fresh, comfy and all bills included...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    FREE walks at Sydney botanical gardens: Google: Free-Guided-Walks at rbgsyd
    Music gig guide: look up Facebook page - World Music and Dance in Australia
    Here is things to do around Sydney - Google: Sydney, weekendnotes, places-walking-sydney
    ENJOY!!!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week (flexible)

this our balcony view of Pacific ocean
our nearest beach
Pacific ocean views from our balcony
Hi, come and stay with me... Looking forward...




Host ref number: 979741547512