Help us with English and enjoy a cultural exchange on our farm in the Basque Country, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After the last three years living in China (amazing country indeed) I´ve just landed at Basque Country, the starting point of my nomad life. 10 years ago I left my country alone, and now I just returned with my "made in China" Family (husband, little baby and a cat).

    Now we live at a farm in a countryside and we keep growing the family: we just became parents again of another baby~girl, and we live together with three cats, two dogs and a pig!

    I really want my kids to be raised to respect (to humans and nature) and love to different cultures. I want to rear them as citizens of the world. And keep discovering the world everyday, now together with my family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have travelled around the world, and two years ago we moved from Shanghai to Homeland again. We love to travel and nature, we could teach you "secret magical spots" art our area, as well as Basque culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to speak in english with the kids, and that we can also practice the language. We need help mainly with the kids and help in the house in general. We prefer female travellers.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, english, german, chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Visitors will have a separated room at a farm. They will share the house with two adults, two kids, three cats, two dogs and little spiders :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live next to Lekeitio, a charming fishermen town at the Basque coast. You can surf, hike, climb...around. We are one hour away by bus from Bilbao and there are also buses to San Sebastian.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 978521828775