Help with some gardening, cooking and weeding in Hawaii, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 396 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    FAMILY

    We go to BED EARLY and RISE FAIRLY early. NON SMOKERS!! First off we are working still and we are not retired , so therefore we don’t have a lot of time or patience to be directing or teaching, therefore we need independent, self directed helpers , HARD WORKING, detail oriented individuals. Good sense of humor and good ATTITUDE is Important. We love people from Everywhere and we welcome you and thank you for helping us:)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will definitely see how Hawaii is a multi-cultural place. They will definitely learn things. But what they learn and take from this experience is a very individual experience:)

  • Help

    Help

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️LOTS and LOTS of weeds to PULL out in the yard since we don't use chemicals to KILL THEM!!! That is the most help we really need for the yard. Its Hard Work! NOT Exciting help! Its very HOT and HUMID in HAWAII !!!
    HELPING with coconuts, do you have ideas to make products with the coconut meat and milk?

    NEED HELP WITH Creative COOKING ( maybe teach a 13 yr old how to cook and make it fun) do u love to cook/create healthy, vegetarian and/or vegan (or can be non), delicious food, make pizza dough and bake. If you dont cook well don’t RESPOND!! How about music or drawing or writing to teach my 13 yr old son. DEEP CLEANING, ORGANIZING (decluttering) very much needed!! If you cannot fold neatly then DON’t respond (I don’t want to go back and refold them, I Work a lot, I don’t have the time, that’s why I have a profile on workaway). WE like people who takes pride in the work, interested and mindful of all the Details!!!



    Looking for a hard worker and if you like to do a neat job and are detail oriented we would love to have you help us. If you are coming to cruise and not really put in some serious work then please apply elsewhere!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english and portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a pretty spacious tent you can stay in , in the yard. Girls have the option to sleep inside the house, in a shared room that has bunk beds, IF ITS AVAILABLE. We have a lovely outdoor bathroom (shower, sink, toilet) that a "hardworking" workawayer from Holland helped us build, its beautiful!!! We have lots of coconuts to eat. Plenty of beans, rice and oatmeal for your consumption. If you help to cook you are welcome to eat other foods:)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have lovely mountains to hike on, gorgeous beaches to dip into , warm and clean waters. A river in the back yard to paddle on (paddle boards for your use) . Bicycles to ride around on to explore. Bus line near. Near shops, post office, restaurants, eateries, etc. We go to bed early and rise (fairly) early.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)








Host ref number: 977868275222