Come and help around the house, garden and enjoy cultural exchange in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a lively couple in our 60's. Both professionals working. I (Pasqualina) am a hairdresser and Wayne works in the film industry as a set builder. I am an Italian born and living in New Zealand for 50 years. We love camping,, cooking, and family time. My garden is my creative outlet, and I love spending as much time as I can outside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a well-traveled fit couple. I'm an Italian born living in New Zealand for 50 years, and my partner Wayne is a kiwi who works in the film industry. I love people and sharing my kiwi Italian culture. We live at Snells beach, a sunny quiet town. The beach is at the end of our road only 2 mins walk.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a beautiful sunny 3 bedroom house with a separate flat downstairs near the beach, and a big garden. We need help with gardening, light maintance, window cleaning, and general cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A one-bedroom self-contained flat. Would suit a single, couple, or two friends. Has own kitchen, bathroom, two single or one double bed. Overlooking garden with a small private deck.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you can enjoy the area's coastal beaches and a variety of walks. High tide is great for swimming. There is a small shopping village walking distance from the house with restaurants etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 976368829944