Experience village life, in Frogmore, Devon, England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a couple of workawayers to come for about two weeks in January/ February

    We are looking for a lot of help in the garden, clearing up old outbuildings and some decorating. Also may need help sorting out and labelling linen and some spring cleaning. One of the pair needs to be strong and preferably knowledgeable about gardening and experienced in general maintenance.
    Help us and stay in a lovely cottage in Frogmore, Devon. We (just two of us) are a very active recently retired couple who live in Devon, deep in the South West of England. A very lively dog shares our lives and there are always people calling in. Your cottage will be adjacent to ours so you will have independence and privacy.
    Both properties overlook the creek and there is a Kayak available for you to use on fine days and when the tide is in. The nearest holiday town is Salcombe, at the end of the creek,
    We are near to Kingsbridge and Dartmouth with a bus that runs between the two towns. It is lovely walking country.
    Workawayers can be a couple or individuals.
    Really want people January/February.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life in a very active village. Daily walks to local beaches with dog so you will get to know the beautiful South Hams. You will be taken out and about visiting interesting cultural sites and to some live entertainment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for two people to help clear out several out buildings including a Boat House on the Creek nearby. This will involve lots of lifting and moving of sometimes quite heavy things. We would also like some help tidying the garden, hedge and tree trimming. Also help in the house, sorting linen and spring cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and limited French, Spanish and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own bedroom or rooms and a bathroom in a cottage next to our house, a kitchen and sitting room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Every day you will be introduced to a new area of the South Hams on a dog walk.
    Bus goes past house and so you can easily get to Kingsbridge, Plymouth and Dartmouth.
    Good local pub.
    Other workawayers usually. in village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hrs with 2days off a week





Host ref number: 975372878828