Welcome-We are two artists living outside of Berlin and rebuilding an 100 year old house- Brandenburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 305 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two artists living outside of Berlin and rebuilding an 100 year old house. We have an own small forrest and from Spring to end of Summer we rent cabins to guests, who want to escape the Citystress and experience nature.
    We are developing an Independent, creative lifestyle. We work a lot with wood, do furniture, Screenprinting, fotography and grafic works.
    Most of the day, we are buisy keeping everything running.
    There is always Something to do!
    If you are good with tools, nature and like to work on crazy, but unique projects, are comunicative, we will have an interesting time to share.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience our way of Life - it is an artist and free way. You have your own room, a lot of fun with us and our guests, many different things to do, the best Gulasch of the world.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need Help on our property in the Garden, to Develop and build new places. A lot construction Work. But also preparing the accomodations and welcoming our guests. Fixing bycicles, installing a Lamp, chopping wood or preparing a BBQ. You should understand and like to work with colours be able to find unusual solutions and expect the unexpected.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get a room Just for you in the mainhouse, with a View to the river next to our house. We provide food for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the middle of a tectonic plate covered with lakes. You can enjoy the nature, have a swim or just walk along the river. And seven kilometers from our House you can catch the train, that brings you in 25minutes to Alexanderplatz in the middle of Berlin.
    The other direction you reach the polnish boarder or a little bit more south the Spreewald.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 to 5 hours 5 days - It depends on what is to do


Host ref number: 973928182837